Ohio Realtors

Award Program: Vincent T. Aveni Lifetime Achievement


(Photo l to r: Akron Cleveland CEO Sandy Naragon, Dee and award winner Jim West shown, Ohio REALTORS President Chris Reese and CEO Scott Williams)

The Vincent T. Aveni Lifetime Achievement Award recognizes Ohio REALTORS past presidents who provide exemplary service to the organization. 

Vince Aveni, who had served as president of the Ohio REALTORS in 1980, in partnership with his brother, Joe, built one of the industry’s most successful real estate companies.

The Vincent T. Aveni Lifetime Achievement Award, created by our Past Presidents Committee, is bestowed upon a Past President who has demonstrated a continued commitment to the same values and passion for excellence that Vince displayed throughout his life.

Award winners are:

2020 - Jim West, Akron Cleveland

2019 - Brad Knapp, Lebanon

2018 - Darlene Breen, Dayton

2017 – Bonnie Boyd, Cleveland

2016 – Steve Casper, Cincinnati

2015 – John Lynch, Cleveland

2014 – Terry Hankner, Cincinnati

2013 – Barbara Lach, Columbus

2012 – Steve Brown, Dayton

2011 – George Smith, Columbus

2010 – Owen Hall, Celina

2009 – Harley E. Rouda, Columbus

2008 – Paul Everson, Cleveland

2007 — Vince Aveni (posthumously), Cleveland

For more information about this award contact Debbie Dillon /