Ohio Realtors

Communications Committee


To promote the term REALTOR, the professional expertise of REALTORS and the Ohio REALTORS in all ways possible, particularly to Local Boards and members. To encourage Local Board involvement in state and national public relations. To encourage member and Board involvement in community housing and development programs. To allow members to share experiences and learn of opportunities to become active in fostering, conducting and promoting such programs for the benefit of their communities.

List of Programs

  • Community & Housing Certificate of Merit
  • Excellence in Community Service Award (open to all and self-nominating)
  • Points Bulletin to include with eConnections when feasible regarding “what’s going on at Ohio REALTORS and NAR including state and national issues.

Chair: Joanne Zettl
Vice Chair: Sandra Green
EC Liaison: Jo-Ann McFearin
Staff Liaison: Carl Horst

2019 Committee Members
CC indicates Corresponding Member

James L. Abele, RCE, CC
Jennifer L. Allen
Karen Bodey, EO
Marilou A. Butcher-Roth
Shannon Cannon
Timothy J. Cocanour, ABR, CC
Patricia Corle, CC
Fran H. Cunningham, ABR
Heather Dunn
Nancy S. Eubanks, ABR, CC
Nancy A. Farkas, ABR
Megan Foos, RCE
Sarah C. Ford, CC
James W. Fox
David W. Freitag, RCE, CEO, CC
Andrew R. Gaebelein, CC
Sharon L. Geier
Elizabeth K. Gerbus Akeley, CC
Benjamin H.D. Gommel, CC
Anne S. Goss, CRS, GRI
Adam P. Hanzie, CC
Andrew Michael Hersey, CC
Tricia M. Hudson
Cindy L. Jacobs, CC
Kim D. Leeper, CC
Holly Sue Maloney
Michael Lee Martin, CC
Darlene F. Mink-Crouse, GRI, CC
Phil Morrical, III, CIPS, CC
Laurie Nippert Leonard, CRS
Judith F. Patriski, CRS, CC
Richard J. Piraino, CC
Alissa Pugh-Clark, CC
Veronica L. Ramos, CC
Sara E. Riesen
Beth A. Rodgers, ABR
Maura Jane Schmitt, CC
Kathy S. Shiflet, CC
Sherry Stell, EO, CC
Tricia E. Tennyson
Lisa Yelichek, RCE, CC