Ohio Realtors

Legislative Committee


To maintain contact with state elected officials which assists the Association in the support or opposition of legislation on behalf of REALTORS and private property owners in Ohio. The committee discusses legislation being considered in the Ohio House and Senate. Encourages REALTORS to take an active role in the political process at the state and local levels through numerous political participation programs designed to promote or oppose candidates or issues.

List of Programs

  • Consult Ohio REALTOR Legal Counsel for Amendments, Research and Analysis
  • Legislative Committee Deliberations
  • Monitor Legislation
  • OAR Legislative Conference
  • Recommend Public Policy Positions

Chair: Gloria Cannon
Vice Chair: Mic Gordon
EC Liaison: Gloria Cannon
Staff Liaison: Scott Williams

2019 Committee Members
CC indicates Corresponding Member

Jennifer L. Allen
Joann E. Amos
Deborah L. Barber, ABR
David P. Bissler
Karen Bodey, EO, CC
Bonnie J. Boyd, ABR
Darlene B. Breen, CRS, CC
Marilou A. Butcher-Roth
James H. Camp
Timothy J. Cocanour, ABR, CC
Stan E. Collins, RCE
Robert L. Colvin
Judy C. Conklin, CRS, CC
David E. Cook, GRI
Sheila M. Crane, GREEN
Fran H. Cunningham, ABR
Tim P. Damiano
Rick A. DeLuca
Heather Dunn
Merilyn Kay Edwards
Nancy S. Eubanks, ABR
Nancy A. Farkas, ABR
Steve Ferrebee, CC
Charles W. Foster, CRB
David W. Freitag, RCE, CEO
Bradley E. Fry, ABR
Lori L. Fulk
David K. Galbreath, Jr., CRB
Sharon L. Geier
Joyce L. Goldsmith, CRS
Benjamin H.D. Gommel, CC
Janet A. Gommel, CC
Judith Gorbett Darwal
Christopher H. Gregory, CC
Deborah K. Hafner
Alec H. Hagerty, ABRM
Jonathan M. Hall, GAA
Terry Hankner, GRI
Patricia Anne Hanna, CC
Adam P. Hanzie
James H. Hinton
Jason R. Hottle
Cindy L. Jacobs
Jan A. Jedlinsky, CC
Alexandra Diana Johnson
Penny J. Kice
Young H. Kim, CRS, CC
Brad Knapp, CRB
Charlie Leichty
Nancy D. Leirer
Jan N. Leverett
Rachel S. Lewitt, GRI
Sandra K. LoCascio
Lynda S. Long, CRS
Andrea L. Lupton, GRI
Sue Lusk-Gleich, CRS
John J. Lynch
Ralph M. Mantica, CRS
Michael Lee Martin
N Kathryn McCartney, PMN
Susan Rae McCollister
Jamie McMillen
Robert U. Miller, CRS
Mary Ann Mills, ABR, CC
Darlene F. Mink-Crouse, GRI
Phil Morrical, III, CIPS
John W. Myers, Jr., GRI
Scott M. Myers, CC
Kenneth L. Parchman
Judith F. Patriski, CRS
Allan B. Pintner, CC
Richard J. Piraino
Paul C. Renwick, CRS
Barbara A. Reynolds
Sara E. Riesen
Suzanne M. Roselius
Ida Seitter, CC
Kathy S. Shiflet
Andrew P. Show, Jr., CSP,
Scott W. Simms
Tim L. Stanford
Sherry Stell, EO, CC
Mary A. Vedda
Sara Walsh, GRI
James M. West, CRB
Alasandra M. Whitley, ABR
Brian J. Whitta, CRS
Annette Lee Wilcox
Joyce A. Willson
Maureen A. Wlodarczyk
Lisa Yelichek, RCE
Deborah J. Zeren, ABR, GRI
Joanne Zettl, CRS