YPN Council

YPN Council

(Photo Ohio Wins 2021 NAR YPN Network of the Year Award: From l are NAR 2021 YPN V. Chair Georgia Stevens; Ohio REALTORS 2021 YPN Chair Heather Haase; NAR YPN Advisory board member Rebecca Donatelli receiving the Award in San Diego)

The Young Professionals Council was created to direct the programming and activities of the Young Professionals Network.

The Ohio REALTORS Young Professional Network is a fast-growing group of REALTOR young professionals who are committed to personal growth, networking and engagement in the Association at all levels. The Council will help provide dynamic programming and activities that will grow Young Professional Networks at the local level. The Council is vital to obtain the input of REALTORS from a focused group from across Ohio with YPN knowledge, experience and vision.

The 2022 Council includes:

  • Chair: Kyle Oberlin
  • Vice Chair: Josh Uminski
  • Immediate Past Chair: Heather Haase
  • EC Liaison: Heather Zimmaro
  • Staff Liaison: Nikki Gasbarro, Allison Wiley, Laura Peshek
  • The Local Board YP Network Chairs/Vice Chairs
  • One Local Board Executive Officer: Julie Larson
  • NAR YPN Advisory Board Member from Ohio--Rebecca Donatelli

Funding allocated for the Council will be used to:

  • Fund speakers for the Council meetings;
  • Provide additional funding for the cost of an annual YPN Convention event that is not covered by sponsorships.
  • Fund programming for the Council to assist Local Boards who currently have YP networks as well as those seeking to establishing a Network.
  • Help offset any costs Council members might incur while traveling to Local Boards.