Ohio Realtors

Award Program: Good Neighbor Award


(Photo: Joann Zettl, chairman of Ohio REALTORS Communications Committee and award winner John Prazynski of Butler Warren)

The Ohio REALTORS Good Neighbor Award recognizes an individual REALTOR who demonstrates exemplary service and unparalleled dedication to improving their community. The recipient is recognized for their efforts at the Ohio REALTORS Annual Convention & EXPO. Additionally, the recipient’s charity/community service program is presented with a $1,000 grant in their name from Ohio REALTORS.

The Ohio REALTORS Good Neighbor Award recipient is submitted to the National Association of REALTORS for consideration of its award program

Our 2019 recipient, John Prazynski of the Butler-Warren Board, has been nominated as Ohio’s 2020 Good Neighbor to NAR, which will announce winners at its Convention in November. Moving forward, in an effort to link the state and national programs in the same calendar year, Ohio REALTORS has suspended the Award in 2020. As such, we will open applications for its 2021 Good Neighbor Award in early January 2021 with a February 5, 2021 deadline for submission. The recipient will be honored at the Ohio REALTORS 2021 Annual Convention and submitted to NAR for consideration of its 2021 Award program.

Previous Winners

2019 ... John Prazynski, Butler-Warren
2018 ... Jamie Leach, Wayne-Holmes
2017 ... Dale Frymyer, Midwestern Ohio
2016 ... Sam Livingston, Medina County
2015 ... Dave Culbertson, Mt. Vernon (Knox County)
2014 ... Sheila Crane, Dayton
2013 ... Mark Meinhardt, Cincinnati
2012 ... Clayton Davis, Columbus
2011 ... Tammy Murphy, Dayton
2010 ... Lorri Molnar, Columbus
2009 ... Dee Matthews, Stark County
2008 ... Robert Weiler & Charlotte Van Styne, Columbus; Honorable Mention: Carmen Morbitt, Marion
2007 ... Gretchen McKay, Columbus
2006 ... Dave Eichler, Stark County
2005 ... Skip Weiler, Columbus
2004 ... Jim McKivergin, Licking County
2003 ... Barbara Lowery, Columbus
2002 ... Debi Zeren, Stark County
2001 ... Arden Lingenhoel, Stark County
2000 ... Mac Chafer, Lake County
1999 ... Arden Lingenhoel, Stark County & Barbara Snyder, Akron
1998 ... Patricia Gerber, Stark County
1997 ... Arden Lingenhoel, Stark County
1996 ... Arden Lingenhoel, Stark County
1995 ... Jan Looman, Columbus


Staff: Carl Horst /